Tip of the iceberg
I heard today that Val is getting married tomorrow. It was originally my plan to see her again before that happened, but I guess there's not much I can do about it now. Normally there's a wedding rehearsal or something the night before, so there's pretty much no way I can get in touch with her now. And really, would I want to ruin the best day of her life? Come to think of it, there's no way getting married to a stupid horny loser could make someone's day good. Especially if you deserve way fricking better. There was one day, long, long ago, that she tried to kiss me...if I could see her tonight, I'd probably make that happen. We owe it to each other. It's bad enough she's fricking pregnant, now she has to marry the freak? Not cool. So not cool. My relationship with her was the best relationship I've ever had. Normally I would never say that I regret something, because regret only seems to apply when you make a choice that you don't agree with but make it anyway. But I don't regret stuff, because I always trust the choices I make. But in this case...I regret that we grew apart. Whatever that entails...I regret it. I loved that girl. A great man once said, "I did love her. I do love her. She's the best thing that ever happened to me."

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home